Trophy Presentation at Huddersfield & District Chess Association AGM, 4th July 2007 
Peter Shaw regained the Individual Knock Out Section 1 trophy this year. 
Here he is [right], receiving the trophy from President Bill Lumley. 
Leo Keely was runner up. 
Roger Tuddenham triumphed in the Individual Knock Out Section 2 
defeating Dave Grobler in the Final. 
In his first season for Holme Valley Joe Froggatt won the Individual Knock Out 
Section 3. 
Norman Battye, who won last year, came runner up in Section 3 this year. 
Peter Shaw collecting the magnificent Watkinson trophy on behalf of Netherton 
who defeated Huddersfield Knights in a play off. 
Richard Boylan receiving the Littlewood Shield for runners up [yet again !] 
Huddersfield Knights  
Alec Ward was pleased to receive the Team Knock Out trophy on 
behalf of David Browns. 
Kevin Haigh receiving the Examiner Handicap trophy for the second 
time in the last four years on behalf of Holme Valley. 
Roger Tuddenham caught dreaming of further triumphs as he 
picks up the Bill Lumley Rapidplay trophy on behalf of Chartist. 
Return to Huddersfield & District Chess Association web site