Huddersfield & District Chess Association 
AGM 3rd June 2009 
Photographs of Trophy Presentation 
Nigel Hepworth [right], receiving the Watkinson trophy from Bill Lumley. 
Huddersfield Knights retained the trophy they won last year. 
Roger Tuddenham {West Bretton} receiving the Littewood shield. 
Roger Tuddenham receiving the Team Knock Out trophy. 
Peter Czerwinski receiving the Examiner Handicap Plate - Huddersfield Rooks Captain. 
Petrer Czerwinski completed a double when Huddersfield won the Bill Lumley Rapidplay competition. 
Greg Eagleton won the Individual Knock Out trophy, Section 1, for the first time. 
Nigel Hepworth won the Individual KO Section 2a 
John Newsome came out to receive the Individual KO trophy section 2b [David Woodhead trophy] on behalf of the winner Paul Jackson who was on holiday. 
A proud John Eagers received the Individual KO trophy Section 3. 
Chris Booth has won the Individual KO trophy section 1 before, but this time he had to settle for the runner up plaque. 
Alec Ward was runner up in Individual KO Section 2a. 
Holme Valley's most popular and well loved member Norman Batty [right] receiving the runner up trophy Individual KO Section 3 from Bill Lumley. 
Norman won the Individual KO Section 3 in 2007, but has had to settle for being runner up for the last two years.